Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Material
Width metres
Length metres
Depth cm

bulk bag(s)

Peat free Compost Reviews for the product - Peat free Compost (Back to product)
 
 
35 Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best | Worst | Latest | First)

Click to review this product

Excellent quick service

- 03/12/2017

Very good quality compost, arrived quickly and efficiently and swung by crane into our drive by a very helpful and accurate driver

Quick

- 10/11/2017

Placed order on the 10th for a bulk bag of compost with crane delivery. Product delivered by 12th. Quick delivery and whats more a great product. Have ordered another bulk bag as didnt order enough. Communication was brilliant.

Excellent product and service

- 10/10/2017

Always good quality compost, well packed and convenient. Driver was very good helping to push the pallet onto my drive.

Great service

- 01/09/2017

ordered the product on a bank holiday and had it delivered 3 days later on the economy delivery. Quality looks good, thanks

Good Stuff

- 30/05/2017

Compost has consistent texture, no rubbish. Ordering was simple with delivery prompt and as requested, no fuss.
We will be back for more.


Peat free compost

- 29/05/2017

Great product: almost everything planted out in it is thriving.

Compost

- 29/05/2017

I was so impressed with the first batch I ordered another 2 pallet loads!

Review

- 24/03/2017

Whilst I have always been happy with the product the delivery driver this time left me disappointed. Every time we have had a delivery the driver has reversed into our 12 ft gateway, not this time resulting in 2 over 60s having to barrow the compost 50 yards to the hard standing. He didn't even try to reverse the lorry even though my husband was there to guide him.

Top product top service.

- 23/03/2017

Thank you

Great service

- 15/03/2017

Lovely people selling a great product. Many thanks

Compost delivery

- 24/02/2017

We ordered 50 bags of peat free compost which we have just started applying and we are very pleased with our choice.

Mrs

- 09/01/2017

What a good service. The compost was delivered promptly and the delivery driver made the effort of getting the compost in the front garden. Excellent value, excellent compost

Excellent

- 14/12/2016

Helpful and courteous, happy with the compost.

Very pleased

- 16/10/2016



Great Service

- 03/10/2016

Quality product, prompt delivery and good service. Will use again.

Compost good product

- 20/09/2016

Compost is all as described and easy to handle.
Both office and delivery staff very helpful and good humoured.


Service

- 18/08/2016

Excellent service and very speedy delivery

Great compost great service.

- 09/06/2016

Thanks again.

Good product expertly delivered

- 24/05/2016

Very clean too - only a very little plastic and I know how hard it is for you to achieve this.

Excellent

- 11/05/2016

Great product and a lovely company to deal with. Always so helpful during ordering and delivery.

Excellent

- 11/05/2016

Great product and a lovely company to deal with. Always so helpful during ordering and delivery.

Excellent

- 11/05/2016

Great product and a lovely company to deal with. Always so helpful during ordering and delivery.

Awesome every time

- 22/03/2016

Great products , polite service
On time delivery
what more can you ask for


Just what the garden doctor ordered

- 08/02/2016

After researching the web I decided on Bailey's due to green look credentials and also previous supplier I used the soil wasn't up to spec in my opinion - the topsoil was lifeless with zero organic matter.

I ordered 3 bulk bags (think it's a cubic meter) of raised bed and allotment soil mix and another of peat free compost. Order arrived within specified time and looked good right off. I then spent the weekend moving the soil and compost into my beds by wheelbarrow - great fun!

The soil and compost both look excellent - and I got a real spade by spade close look. Almost zero pieces of waste and stones.

I love the organic look of both the soil and the compost and am sure come spring my garden will blossom, bloom and bear lovely fruit and veg.

I can definitely recommend Bailey's and would not hesitate to use them again especially after my first disappointment with another supplier.


Good Compost

- 01/10/2015

Very pleased with product and delivery. Usual first class service.

Great Compost

- 21/08/2015

Very please with the two large bulk bags I ordered. Delivery guys were very helpful as well.

Fantastic Service

- 04/06/2015

This is the third time I have used Bailey's for landscaping products. That should speak for its self. They offer great products and wonderful service.

Thank you Bailey's.


Topsoil delivery

- 21/05/2015

Excellent service delivered within 2 days. Driver left exactly where i wanted it. Will certainly use again

Great Compost

- 22/04/2015

I think it says it all that I come back to Bailey's every year for my garden compost. It's high quality and they don't fill it up with sticks and rubbish and most important of all my garden is living proof of it's quality.

Raised bed mix

- 08/03/2015

First time I'd tried this one, for a new raised veggie bed. It's too light and dusty for me, no real body to it. It would be good for a heavy clay soil I imagine, but mine's quite sandy, so I'll need to mix it with something a bit heavier. Also, not Bailey's fault, but their carrier phoned me at 07.15 to check I'd be home for a 09.00-09.39 delivery. I wasn't well pleased, and Bailey's haven't replied to my message about it.

Baileys response: Apologies! We do like to ensure that customers are called before delivery, but appreciate that 7:15 is early! We are also sorry you were not happy with the product - this is our best seller, and we have no switched to this in garden centres we supply as it is so popular. It is soil, mixed with compost, the dryness may be due to it being stored under cover prior to bagging, but this does not affect the quality.


Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »
Hands holding a small plant
Who are Bailey's of Norfolk?
Bailey's of Norfolk produce topsoil, compost, topdressing and landscaping materials for sport surface professionals and the public.
Us
Home


For your information
Site terms and privacy
Sale terms & conditions